Updates and News Around Town

Happy Monday, everyone!

My humblest apologies for the radio silence thus far in 2017, as I’ve had my head down and been writing like mad trying to keep up with a surprisingly happy muse.

I’m super stoked about my current work in progress, which I’m thrilled to say book 1 of 3 is now fully written and undergoing edits. Definitely one of the most fun and creatively liberating books I’ve written. For fans of my dragon books, it’s in the same vein (fantasy/supernatural) but set in modern times and faster paced but still full of witty dialog. “Paranormal Chick Lit” is what a dear friend called it. Lol Hopefully, my heroine Shayla and her motley cast of mythical creature cohorts will find the perfect publication home soon.

Dragons? Hmm, I believe that brings me to my next item on the agenda…

(Drum roll, please……)

MY DRAGONS ARE COMING BACK!
Yes, it’s true–DRAGONS AMONG THEM and DRAGONS AGAINST THEM have been contracted for re-release with Entangled Publishing (my Checkerberry Inn publisher). When Samhain Publishing closed its doors this February, my books temporarily came off the retail sites. I’m excited to have be given the opportunity to continue working with Entangled and am eager to venture into their Select Otherworld imprint.
And before you ask–no, book 3 is not a done deal yet. But I promise you this: I will be doing all I can to bring that book to life. The series deserves to come full circle, and for fans of Zayne and Addie, I hope you’ll continue to be patient as I work to give their HEA the grand finale it deserves. (And oh, is it gonna be a great one!!)

 

Also coming out this year is book three in my Checkerberry Inn series. Chef Maddie has certainly met her match, and is currently undergoing pre-publication edits. Look to see that book releasing (fingers crossed) this July.

Okay, enough about me. Since I’ve been quiet for so long, I thought I’d share a few other books that have either recently released or are getting ready to release by authors that I know and adore. And stay tuned for more updates. Until then, I’m heading back to my writing cave. 😉

Happy April!


THE COWBOY TAKES A BRIDE by Kristi Rose (released 2/27/17)
Would you be a modern-day mail order bride?



SPICING THINGS UP
(A Mill Pond Romance)
by Juli Lynn (released 3/21/17)
Lush foliage, farm fresh food, friendly folks—it’s no wonder everyone loves a fall getaway to Mill Pond, Indiana. And this season, when a new chef arrives on the scene, nothing will ever be the same . . .


THE BLACK LILY (Tales of the Black Lily Book 1) by Juliette Cross (released 3/27/17)
(What if Cinderella was a vampire killer?…)


FOOLISH BRIDE (Forever Brides Book 2) by A.S. Fenichel (released 3/28/17)
Sadly ever after . . . unless some dreams really do come true?


WHERE THERE’S FAITH (Fairfield Corners Book 3) by L.A. Reminicky (releasing 4/4/17)
A past she can’t remember. A love he can’t forget.



WILD AND SWEET (The Haven Brotherhood Book 2)
by Rhenna Morgan (releasing 4/10/17)
(Um, it’s the Haven Brotherhood…need I say more?)

5 thoughts on “Updates and News Around Town

  1. Thanks for the shout-out, and CONGRATS on all the new books you have coming up. No wonder you’ve been buried in your writing cave. I’m so glad your dragons found a new home!

Leave a Reply

