Back from the Abyss – Updates and Previews

Happy Monday, everyone. Wow, I can’t believe how quickly 2016 is flying by! I am overdue for some updates and blog posts, so killing two birds with one stone this week. (But no dragons. I’m totally against killing dragons. Off the page, anyway.)

First, a few updates for Kyra Jacobs fans…

After an unexpected closing of my publisher for book 1 in my new fantasy dragon shifter series (and then unclosing, and then…well, its complicated), I have decided to push forward and self-publish books 2 and 3. Fingers crossed that I can get them both out yet this year.

If you’ll remember, the journey began with DRAGONS AMONG THEM back in April of this year. Addie and Zayne’s adventures continue in book 2, DRAGONS AGAINST THEM, due out (God willing) the end of August–cover reveal and pre-orders coming soon! Book 3 is in the works, and I will let you know as the time gets closer if it will be available before Christmas or not. And psst…it’s gonna be aweeeeesome.

DragonsAgainstThem_titleteaser

For fans of my sweeter, more down-to-earth romances, book 2 in the Checkerberry Inn series has received a release date of October 3rd from Entangled BLISS. I’m working thru edits on it now, will let you know if the date changes. But oh, are you going to love Stephanie and Miles. Yes, Miles, for those who fell in love with him as Brent Masterson’s wingman in book 1 (HER UNEXPECTED DETOUR, Sept 2015). The title for book 2 is being reworked, so I’ll be sure to share it and the cover when I know more!!

And for fans of my earlier works, the ebook version of FLIRTING WITH FIRE, book 2 in the Hometown Heroes romantic suspense collection (released July 2014), is now available at Barnes&Noble, Kobo, and iBooks.

Second–I’ve got a week’s worth of fun and highlights in store for you from my future books and some other great novels and cover reveals releasing this week. So be sure to swing back by tomorrow, as the fun’s just getting started!

8 thoughts on “Back from the Abyss – Updates and Previews

  1. Sorry about the publisher woes–they’re kind of universal these days, aren’t they? Looking forward to Stephanie and Miles’ story.

    • Yes, it’s the nature of the beast but thankfully options abound. I couldn’t bear to deny Addie and Zayne their full story. 😉 And thanks, Liz-Steph and Miles have been a blast to write!

Leave a Reply

