The Dragons Have Arrived!

DragonsAmongThem72lgIt’s finally here – release day for DRAGONS AMONG THEM! In case you haven’t heard, though I’m still writing contemporary romance, I’ve also ventured into my first fantasy/paranormal romance series. The Kingdoms of Fire and Ice is set to be a trilogy, which means there should be plenty more of Zayne and Addie to be had in the coming months. 😉

Speaking of months, I realized as I was writing this post that it’s been fifteen months since this book’s first draft was completed. 15 months of editing, prepping, submitting to publishers, more editing, cover art collaboration (and didn’t the amazing Kelly Martin do a fantastic job?!) and finally…voila! But not once in that time did I regret dipping my toe into this fantasy world. Some stories are just determined to be written, and this one wouldn’t leave me alone until I did it. And oh, am I glad the series was so persistent!

But as I couldn’t have done it alone, I’d like to take a moment and thank the people who helped make this book possible: my forever-patient literary agent, Dawn Dowdle, who I am sure silently cringed when I told her I’d deviated from “the plan” and written about dragons; my wonderful editor Linda Ingmanson who convinced Samhain Publishers to give me a try and then helped school me on many fascinating historical references while allowing me the creative liberties this story required; my cover artist Kelly Martin–yes, she’s so amazing she gets mentioned twice in this post (and OH how I hope we get the chance to use her prototype cover for book 2!); the Kickass Chicks for their unfailing support, love, and guidance as I waded into the land of PNR; Gabrielle Battistel for her uber-cool graphics wizardry; and finally my family and friends (who all knew I was a bit crazy before, and this story just goes to prove it).

So please, if you are into romance and are looking for a fun adventure with plenty of twists and turns, I encourage you to give my dragons a try. But be warned–the romance in this series is steamier than my prior novels. If mild is what you prefer, no worries–the Checkerberry Inn series has 2 books yet to come out and will maintain it’s sweeter side. 😉

Oh! And don’t forget to follow along on my blog tour each day between now and May 2nd to increase your chances to win a $40 Amazon gift card. The blog site listings are in this post here.

Dragons Among Them Banner 851 x 315

Now go. Read and be merry. And if you decide to take a chance on DRAGONS, be sure to hang on tight–it’s a wild and crazy ride.

Goodreads  |  Samhain  |  Amazon  |  B&N  |  iTunes  |  Kobo

DAM_FINA_CINE4116

Two worlds. One unstoppable passion. A fiery secret that could destroy them all.

Prince Zayne Godfrey, heir to Edana’s throne, is betrothed to the lone princess of rival kingdom Forath. While his heart is not in the arranged marriage, he will do his royal duty.

When he finds a beautiful stranger cornered by a pack of wolves, he doesn’t hesitate to shift into his golden dragon form to save her. She thanks him by taking one look at him and fainting dead away.

Photographer Adelaide Miller is in England for a career-making shoot when a bizarre jogging mishap lands her in a dangerous, medieval-like world of royals, wizards and dragon-shifting men. Her first instinct is to find her way back, but the fire-breathing prince intent on protecting her threatens to melt her heart.

Zayne’s burning passion for Adelaide not only jeopardizes the fragile peace between two kingdoms, it uncovers a ruthless plot to destroy his family. Remaining together may change Adelaide’s very definition of home—and expose one searing secret that could forever shift the balance of power in Zayne’s world.

Goodreads  |  Samhain  |  Amazon  |  B&N  |  iTunes  |  Kobo

2 thoughts on “The Dragons Have Arrived!

Leave a Reply

