Updates on Novels, Sales and More!

Hello, everyone! To help you ease back into the shortened work week, I thought I’d share some news on the novel-writing front with you.

First, I am thrilled to finally be able to type these words: ARMED WITH STEELE is now available in print!! Just bop over to either Amazon or BooksAMillion to order your print copy today.

Second, I have sold the first book in a new contemporary romance series to Entangled Publishers. The release date for AN UNEXPECTED DETOUR: A Checkerberry Inn Novel has been set for September 15th, 2015! For fans of my first two books, ARMED WITH STEELE and FLIRTING WITH FIRE, you’ll find the writing “voice” the same but this new series focuses less on suspense and more on the developing romance between the main characters. Oh, and you’re going to love Kayla and Brent in book 1, especially since this novel is written from both their points of view. Book 2 in that series is already underway and fingers are crossed it will be picked up by Entangled as well.

Lastly, I am working with my wonderful agent Dawn Dowdle of Blue Ridge Literary to prep a new novel for submission to publishers. This one takes place a bit outside my usual novels’ settings, but keep an open mind–DRAGONS AMONG THEM is a wonderful, fast-paced and steamy (yes, I said steamy) ride. Once that novel finds a good “home” I’ll be sure to update you here as well.

And so, to start building momentum for this fall’s upcoming release of DETOUR, I’ll be running some sales to whet your appetites. This week, May 26th-30th, you can download FLIRTING WITH FIRE free from Amazon. Be sure to tell your family and friends, as the offer will be over before you know it!

FWF4.1

That’s all for now. Stay tuned, as more novel updates will soon follow!

 

10 thoughts on “Updates on Novels, Sales and More!

    • Thank you, Judy! And yes, I finally “went there” with the dragon book. Made for fun writing, and even more fun edits. 😉 Can’t wait to see where that story lands! (Hoping to turn it into a series, we’ll see. The characters aren’t quite done with me yet…or their counterparts.

Leave a Reply

