A Visit and Giveaway from Gemma Brocato

Happy Monday, everyone! I know you were expecting the wrap up edition of my fall blog series, FTSL (From the Sidelines), but silly me double-booked today so you’ll just have to wait until tomorrow for it. You will come back for FTSL #8, won’t you? And then on Wednesday I have another guest author from Indiana, so yep, it’s hopping here at Indiana Wonderer this last week of October.

So today I have the pleasure of introducing you to a very sweet Lyrical sister of mine, who’s been wowing readers with her Five Senses Series. Won’t you please join me in welcoming Gemma Brocato?

  1. Name (or pen name): Gemma Brocatoexposed_to_passion1
  1. State (or country) you call home: Kansas
  1. Genre(s) you write: Contemporary romance
  1. Most recent release title: Exposed to Passion (Kensington Books/Lyrical Press, October 20, 2014)
    1. Storyline:

Secrets and lies are sometimes best left in the shadows. Sam Kerrigan doesn’t make it easy for Rikki Salerno to share her secret with him. Once the cat is let out of the bag and her true identity comes to light, all hell breaks loose.

  1. Of your most recent storyline, pick one character to which you can relate. Tell us who they are and why you can relate to them:

In Exposed To Passion, there is a secondary character named Jenni Wadlowe. She’s Rikki Salerno’s assistant at the foundation Rikki manages. I think I relate best to her because she is the organized, detail-oriented person who keeps things ticking along in a successful fashion. Rikki refers to her as the neck of the operation, always in control. She also functions as the voice of reason for Rikki, almost like a conscience. I function the same way for my friends. I don’t mind being in the background but I know I can contribute a lot.

  1. Favorite dessert:

This time of year? Pumpkin Cheesecake. Yum!

  1. If you were about to take a 7-day cruise to the Caribbean, name three things you couldn’t bear to board the boat without (beside the obvious toiletries and clothing essentials):

My Kindle would be the top of the list. A cute floppy hat to shade my face. And seasickness pills. I’ve been on one cruise where I discovered I don’t like to be in the belly of the boat, but I’m fine on deck. As I understand it, that’s backward. Maybe that’s claustrophobia. Either way, I don’t like the sensation..

  1. Tell us your favorite genre to read and a reason or two why:

Gosh, this is a hard question. I’m an insatiable reader, I devour everything. But my favorite might be paranormal. I’m always intrigued by the idea that we might not be alone, or that the hot, hunky hero can suddenly become a wolf. I admire authors who can imagine what a ghost would look like, or the changes a man needs to go through to become his inner beast.

  1. Give us one of your favorite motivational/inspirational quotes :

“When I am writing, I am doing what I was meant to do.” – Anne Sexton.

I love this quote because it how it speaks to me when I’m feeling like I’m not really supposed to be an author. And also, because my daughter created a bulletin board with wine corks with the quote written around the frame.

quote

Thanks so much for stopping by and sharing with us today, Gemmawishing you all the best with your new release.

Gemma has graciously offered to include us in a Rafflecopter giveaway (going on 10/20-11/20/2014)! One U.S. resident will win the prize package featured below, which includes:  One Digital Copy of Exposed To Passion, One Leather Brighton London Flat Pouch, Assorted Picture Frames, $25 Amazon Gift Card, $15 Starbucks Gift Card. For one US Winner only. Prize package valued at $185.00.

giveaway

Be sure to click the link above and sign up for your chance to win!

gemma 

Gemma’s favorite desk accessories for many years were a circular wooden token, better known as a ’round tuit,’ and a slip of paper from a fortune cookie proclaiming her a lover of words; some day she’d write a book. All it took was a transfer to the United Kingdom, the lovely English springtime, and a huge dose of homesickness to write her first novel. Once it was completed and sent off with a kiss, even the rejections addressed to ‘Dear Author’ were gratifying.

After returning to America, she spent a number of years as a copywriter, dedicating her skills to making insurance and the agents who sell them sound sexy. Eventually, her full-time job as a writer interfered with her desire to be a writer full-time and she left the world of financial products behind to pursue an avocation as a romance author..

Gemma Brocato links:

Website & Blog | Facebook Fan Page | Twitter | Goodreads Wattpad | Google+

And you can find Exposed to Passion at these fine retailers:

Amazon | Barnes and NobleiTunesKobo Kensington

Blurb from Exposed to Passion :

They walked through the shadows individually. Will they emerge into the light together?

Leading a vagabond life as a curator for a traveling photography exhibit translates to a lot of bad days for Rikki Salerno. But her trouble doubles when a careless high school student shoves her into a marsh. Being rescued by teacher Sam Kerrigan should have made things better, but Rikki’s inability to confess her true identity casts a shadow over their budding affair.

When Sam refuses an overly aggressive parent’s marriage proposal, she’s determined to ruin him. Not only does she doctor photos to make it look like Sam’s behaved inappropriately in front of students, she hacks the foundation website to reveal Rikki’s true identity. Faster than the blink of a shutter, Rikki’s focus changes from pursuing her full-color future to the black and white necessity of clearing Sam’s name.

7 thoughts on “A Visit and Giveaway from Gemma Brocato

  1. Hi, ladies! *waving* EXPOSED TO PASSION is a great read, my favorite of your series so far, Gemma (although I have a feeling Gunnar could upset that status in the next one, LOL). I liked your reference to Rikki’s assistance, Jenn. Sounds exactly like me too…and what a cool “cork board” your daughter made for you!

  2. I love the cork board too! What a perfect gift for a writer! Congrats on the new release. It’s on my Kindle and I can’t wait to get to it.

Leave a Reply

