Kristi Rose and The Girl He Knows

Ha, I’m a poet and didn’t know it! (Sorry Kristi, I bet that’s not the first time you’ll hear that this week) Welcome back to this week’s author spotlight–remember, two for the price of one. 😉 Today we’ve got one of my new Lyrical sisters with us, one I’m so glad to have met along this amazing writing journey.

Won’t you please join me in welcoming Kristi Rose?the girl he knows

  1. Name (or pen name): Kristi Rose
  1. State (or country) you call home: I’m married to a Military man so ‘home’ is relative. Currently we live in Washington State.
  1. Genre(s) you write: Contemporary Romance and Women’s Fiction
  1. Most recent release title: The Girl He Knows (Lyrical Press/Kensington Books, August 18, 2014)
    1. Storyline:

 She wants one night, he wants forever. (This is the fist book in her No Strings Attached series)

  1.  Of your most recent storyline, pick one character that frustrates you. Tell us who they are and what they’ve done to be named here:

Paisley is my main character and she’s trying to get a fair amount of heartbreak and disappointment as well as deal with her part in the mess that is now her life. That’s a lot for any person to overcome. Sometimes, I would get frustrated with the decisions that she’d make but had I had her make good decisions early on- the book would have ended about twenty pages inJ Part of the story is her journey and ability to heal so she can be happy. I’m glad she has good friends and family to help guide her.

  1. Favorite snack food:

Popcorn or a baked good like a scone.

  1.  What time of day do you typically do your writing and why?:

I have young kids and work part time so I have to fit writing in whenever I can. To get into the groove I listen to playlist and do edits for about 30 minutes before I get to writing. Unless I’m hit with an idea and then I jump right into it.

  1.  When you hit a mental roadblock, tell us something you do to clear your mind and/or find the inspiration you need to overcome that hurdle:

I listen to music- I make playlist for my stories. I also like to do yoga or take walks to clear my head. I have a great critique group and bounce TONS of crazy thoughts and ideas by them.

  1. Give us one of your favorite motivational/inspirational quotes :

For a birthday gift a friend gave me painted canvas that sits on my desk that reads -“She turned her can’ts into cans.”

Thanks so much for stopping by and sharing with us today, Kristi! We wish you all the best with your upcoming release.

Please be sure to say “hello” to Kristi while you’re here!

 kristi rose

Kristi Rose was raised in central Florida on boiled peanuts and iced tea.  She’s lived by an active volcano, almost fallen off a mountain, and eloped in Arkansas. Today, as a proud military wife and mother of two, she’s been lucky enough to travel the world. No matter where she is, she enjoys watching people and wondering about their story? That’s what Kristi likes to write about: everyday people, the love that brings them together, and their journey getting there. Kristi is a member of RWA.

Kristi Rose links

Website & Blog | Facebook Fan Page | Twitter | Goodreads Pinterest | Google+

 

The Girl He Knows Blurb:

Waking up naked next to a good looking man is not a bad way to start the day. Especially since Paisley missed all those opportunities in college, when she was too busy supporting her no good, thankfully now, ex-husband. The problem? This hottie is Hank, her best friend’s older brother, a guy she’s known her entire life.

Stopping after one night is the right thing to do. Being with him clearly breaks the best friend code, and from his career as a Naval officer to his Boy Scout reputation, everything about him screams monogamy and commitment. Two things Paisley has had enough of.

When Hank presents a “no strings attached” offer, it’s too good to be true. She can enjoy him while still embracing being single. But, poor choices force her to confront old fears of love and loss, and Paisley has to decide if Hank is worth the risk. The alternative is never experiencing the real deal. Or far worse, settling for less.

 

4 thoughts on “Kristi Rose and The Girl He Knows

  1. Hi Kyra
    Thanks for hosting me:-) It’s always great to hang out with authors (even those who like to rhyme) and I think I’m going to use that in my marketing scheme. It’s awesome being here and having connected. I’m glad that we’ve connected! Have a good one.

    • Thanks so much for working us into your hectic schedule, Kristi–I know the “calm” before the release storm is usually anything but. And I’m with you, it’s great connecting with other authors–makes writing a whole lot less lonely, and a boatload more fun. 🙂
      Kyra

  2. We’d better have some good beach weather after I receive this book….cannot wait to read it…uninterrupted, on my beach.

Leave a Reply

