A Serenade? Don’t Mind if I Do

Hello, everyone! Welcome back for Tuesday Traditions, our author spotlight here at Indiana Wonderer. This week we have a new guest with us, sharing a bit about herself and her latest release. Please join me in welcoming the lovely and talented Aubrie Dionne!

  1. Name (or pen name): Aubrie DionneCoversm
  1. State (or country) you call home: New Hampshire born and raised. Love the trees but hate the cold and the snow!
  1. Genre(s) you write: Oh my…too many: science fiction, fantasy, romance, contemporary romance, paranormal romance, young adult, women’s fiction
  1. Most recent release titleMinstrel’s Serenade (July 21st, 2014 by Lyrical Press, romance imprint for Kensington Publishing Corp.)
    1. Storyline:

Like Game of Thrones but prettier with more hope.

  1. Current work-in-progress: (title TBD)
    1. Storyline:

This is the sequel to Sleeping Jenny where a girl is cryogenically frozen and wakes up to a futuristic world with no animals. She joins a rebel group claiming new worlds to clone every species.

  1. Of your most recent storyline, choose a scene from your book that made you smile:

I’d have to say the last line of Minstrel’s Serenade- although I can’t share it with you because of the spoilers. But, it’s one whopper of a line with a lot of life changing implications. I waited to write that line the entire book!

  1. Favorite footwear: sneakers, pumps, boots, or flip-flops?:

I like bare feet! But, if I have to choose, then flip flops. I’ve tried wearing high heels and I just can’t walk in them. Too bad because I could use the extra height!

  1. If you could take a trip to anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?:

I’d visit Rivendell, the home of the elves in Lord of the Rings. I’d like to meet Legolas and have him teach me how to wield a bow. If not that, then Tattooine, the space pirate bar in Star Wars and have Han Solo sell me a ride on the Millennium falcon. That would be cool. Or even Vulcan- the home planet of the Vulcans in Star Trek. Any of those. Wait a second…none of those are on Earth. They still count, right?

  1. Name two of your favorite authors:

Oh my…I can’t name just two! Patricia McKillip, Tad Williams, Sheri S. Tepper, Cherie Priest, Kazuo Ishiguro…I could go on and on.

  1. Give us one of your favorite motivational/inspirational quotes?:

“When you aren’t writing, someone else is.” That gets me going each and every time! Ha!

Thanks for visiting with us today, Aubrie! I truly enjoyed reading through your answers. Now I’ve got the Game of Thrones theme music stuck in my head. Oh, and the image of Chris Pine talking to the original Spock in that ice cave after Vulcan was destroyed. And Hans? Well, I hear he’s still recuperating from a little accident on the latest set. 😉

Be sure to stop and say hello to Aubrie while you’re here!

Aubrie Dionne

Aubrie Dionne is an author and flutist in New England. Her books have received the highest ratings from Romance Times Magazine and BTS Magazine, as well as Night Owl Reviews and Two Lips Reviews. She has guest blogged on the USA Today Happy Ever After Blog and the Dear Teen Me blog and signed books at the Boston Book Festival, Barnes and Noble, and the Romance Writers of America conference. Her books are published by HarperImpulse, Entangled Publishing, Astraea Press, Spencer Hill Press, Inkspell Publishing, and Lyrical Press. When she’s not writing, Aubrie teaches flute and plays in orchestras.

To learn more about Minstrel’s Serenade , read on below.

He’s sworn to protect her, but can he save her from himself?

Danika Rubystone has hated the minstrels ever since her mother ran away with one. As Princess, she’s duty bound to marry Valorian, a minstrel from the House of Song. But problems in the kingdom are mounting. With her father dead she’s the sole heir to an imperiled throne, and wyverns attack Ebonvale’s southern shores. But after Danika finds a lone survivor of a wyvern’s attack who holds the key to protecting the kingdom and she finally meets the enchantingly sly Valorian, everything changes.

As Ebonvale’s Royal Guard sails with the minstrels to smite the uprising of wyverns, Danika dances a line between sticking by duty like her father, or following her wild heart like her mother.

Minstrel’s Serenade Buy Links

Amazon | B&N

Aubrie Dionne links

Website | Blog | Twitter

8 thoughts on “A Serenade? Don’t Mind if I Do

  1. What a fun interview! Aubrie, I love that you write in so many genres, and I adored your answer to the places you would love to visit. All great (so what if they’re not of this world, LOL) but especially Rivendell! Minstrel’s Serenade sounds fabulous!

Leave a Reply

