Armed With Steele and Super Bowl Commercials

I’m sitting at my computer tonight, trying to ignore the “lovely” weather Mother Nature has bestowed upon the State of Indiana once again. Seriously, ma’am, enough is enough! I have to believe there’s more than one Hoosier out there with guns locked and loaded while we wait to hear the groundhog’s prediction tomorrow.

Choose wisely, you overgrown rodent. Choose. Wisely.

Ah, but no matter what Punxsutawney Phil (www.groundhog.org/) does or doesn’t see on February 2nd, we can still tune in to watch Super Bowl XLVIII for some great entertainment. And no, I don’t just mean the football—I mean the commercials! Anymore, even the most staunch, anti-sports fans are caving in to catch their first glimpses of this year’s best (and sometimes funniest) commercials.

Now, I know some people hate commercials. Despise them. Grab the remote and start flipping channels as soon as the show they’re watching hints of going to a break. But not me. Nope, I love to be entertained and inspired. And anymore, isn’t that what commercials are for?

It should be no surprise, then, that I write to do the same—entertain and inspire.

Recently, I was given the opportunity to take this entertainment to the next level: my own commercial, of sorts, for Armed With Steele. That’s right, my debut romantic suspense now has its own, professionally done book trailer! Trailermade Production did an amazing job, both designing and directing the trailer. And oh, was it fun to watch everything come together!

So please, sit back, kick your feet up, and enjoy a little Super Bowl Commercial Party fun. And the best part is, you won’t have to wait until a commercial break to see it.

10 thoughts on “Armed With Steele and Super Bowl Commercials

  1. OMG, great trailer! So professional!
    And I laughed out loud at your “Choose wisely, you overgrown rodent. Choose. Wisely.” Darn straight, or I reckon there will be some rat catchers out looking for him. LOL

Leave a Reply

