Kyra Jacobs has been…missing?

Happy weekend, everyone!

So, I feel the need to apologize (and yes, there are those of my friends who are smacking themselves in the forehead right now and muttering something to the affect of, “Why? Why does she always feel the need to apologize for everything?”) for not being more attentive to my blog of late. And to be honest, my primary excuses are just that:

Excuses.

Life happens, things get hectic, blah, blah, blah. Wah.

Unacceptable, I know.

But there’s good news mixed into this post, believe you me. First, I discovered Twitter (@KyraJacobsBooks). And, as I’m one to always try to learn as I go, I’ve also discovered that 1) I have a long way to go at understanding just what exactly I’m supposed to be doing with it, and 2) if I’m not careful, it can quickly lead to a total time suck. LOL

So on that front, please bear with me.

The even better news is the second book in my Fort Wayne-based romantic suspense series is coming along nicely. The first draft is complete, and now I’m busy going back and sprucing up the action/romance/dialog…yeah, well, all of it. Darn, these perfectionist genes of mine!

Still, I can’t wait to introduce you all to Liz Williams and Torrunn MacKay–my heroine and hero in this next book, currently titled FLIRTING WITH FIRE.SYTYCW2013

In fact, why wait? Follow this link to get a sneak peek at the first chapter as submitted in Harlequin’s 2013 “So You Think You Can Write” contest: FLIRTING WITH FIRE: CHAPTER ONE.

This is a huge contest, with several rounds of cuts. And in the end, YOU get to vote on your favorite of the top ten submissions! So head on over and give some love to your favorites. By mid-October, the field will be narrowed down to 50. In the meantime, I’ve got my nose to the computer screen, plugging along on my revisions.

Stay tuned for more on my work in progress, on some fun, upcoming excerpts from my debut novel, ARMED WITH STEELE, and me getting back to the basics–my love for writing, captured in blog form.

Have a wonderful weekend! And be sure to take time out to curl up with a good book.

4 thoughts on “Kyra Jacobs has been…missing?

  1. Oh joy to the delights of the twitterverse. It’s a constellation all of its own. Reminds me of this frankly:

    Indeed Kermit, why are all those people sitting in a tree?

    Good luck with the SYTYCW submit. I have read and commented 🙂

    As you know I loved AWS … great things to come from Miss Kyra methinks.

    Have a great day.

    Gabrielle

    • Gabrielle, it’s scary how well you guess my favorites sometimes. LOL I grew up watching the Muppets, and LOVE all these old skits! Thanks as always for your amazing knack and making me smile, and your unwavering support. (By the way, Mahna Mahna is also a fav of ours)

      All the best,
      Kyra

Leave a Reply

