Meet Kylie Wolfe

Happy Tuesday, everyone! So glad we all appeared to have made it past Monday. 😉 This week on Tuesday Traditions, Indiana Wonderer is thrilled to bring a fun, new author aboard to have their literary brain picked for a short while. With me today is another of my talented Lyrical Press sisters, Kylie Wolfe.

So sit back, get comfy, and please join me in giving Kylie a hearty welcome!Rayvens Keep cover

  1. Name (or pen name): Kylie Wolfe
  1. State (or country) you call home: I currently live in Oregon
  1. Genre(s) you write: Science Fiction Romance
  1. Most recent WIP title: RAYVEN’S KEEP (Lyrical Press, June 3rd, 2013)
    1. Storyline:

The last thing he needs is the complication of murder, drugs, conspiracy and a headstrong heiress to derail his covert mission.

  1. Of your most recent storyline, pick one character to which you can relate. Tell us who they are and why you can relate to them:

Oddly enough I relate to the hero, Nick Rayven, more than anyone else. He is a survivor, but doesn’t let that define him. He makes his own rules, knows his own mind and tempers it with a deep seated compassion. I like his strength and determination.

  1. Favorite hobby: Besides writing?:

Definitely reading. I get cranky if I don’t get enough time to indulge in a good book 🙂

  1. If you were having movie night, would you stay in or hit the theater? Who would you want with you, and which movie would you like to see?

Stay in, for sure. I love to curl up on the couch, turn the lights down low and watch a good movie.  Usually I lean towards romantic comedies, but right now I want to see the new Sandra Bullock movie, Gravity. As to who I would want to watch it with….well, a girl has to have her secrets, right?

  1. Name a book you had trouble putting down before you read THE END:

CLEAN by Alex Hughes. This is a new author to me and I was caught by the first sentence.

  1. Give us one of your favorite motivational/inspirational quotes:

“Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences.”
― Sylvia PlathThe Bell Jar

Kyra, thank you so much for allowing me to be a guest on your blog today.  It was a lot of fun answering your questions 🙂

And thank you so much for stopping by Indiana Wonderer today, Kylie! And here’s to continued success with RAYVEN’S KEEP.

If you would like to learn more about Kylie Wolfe, you can find her online at her blog, on Twitter, and also over at Facebook.

Rayvens Keep cover

Blurb:

Tru Creighton wants her wealthy and powerful family to take her seriously. Sneaking away to investigate bookkeeping discrepancies from one of their holdings seems the perfect opportunity to prove her worth. Stranded on a hostile planet with a price on her head, she seizes her one opportunity for survival.

Nick Rayven, determined to build his reputation and fledgling security company, doesn’t flinch at difficult and dangerous missions. A former soldier and refugee from a war-demolished planet, he battles to create order and stifle his painful memories. His hard-won accomplishments are threatened when a spoiled heiress in danger awakens emotions he thought long gone.

Two people with plenty to prove risk everything to unravel their tangled missions. His sense of duty and vulnerable heart compel him to fight his growing attraction to her. Her heart demands she follow it straight into his arms. The people behind the conspiracy keeping them together and in harm’s way have other ideas.

16 thoughts on “Meet Kylie Wolfe

  1. Yup, definitely staying home for movie night. Good choice, Kylie. I love that you relate to your hero more than your heroine. Is that always true for you, or is Nick just extra-special? 🙂

    • Hi M.Q! I think I just loved Nick so much as a character that he really stayed with me. I wouldn’t say identifying with the hero is always the way I lean, but more often than not I am drawn to the strength and flaws of a hero :-).

    • Okay, Deanne – way to make me have to think! Favorite romantic comedy is probably While you Were Sleeping. I also like When Harry Met Sally. I would love to see a movie made out of Jenny Crusie’s Bet me. I love that book! Good questions!

    • The trouble with reading in the morning is I would end up staying in bed all day because I wouldn’t want to put the book down 🙂 I have been known to keep reading until I can’t focus any more if I am truly enjoying the book. Here’s wishing you have lovely mornings with a good book, Gemma.

  2. I might have been born in Portland Oregon, but my mother flew back to Arkansas refusing to have another yankee baby, so naturally, I am her one kid who refused to live in the south. lol. If only she’d left me in Oregon with my nice grandmother…

    • Hey Liza, I spent many years living in Tennessee, but I have to admit I love Oregon. I enjoyed my time in the south though. Of course, Oregon offers the mountains, the ocean and a ton of wineries to visit 🙂

Leave a Reply

