Determined Heart

TGIF, everyone!

I awoke this morning with a determined heart–my WIP is mere pages from having its first full draft complete, and by golly it will be finished before the weekend is through. But before I get to the weekend, I intend to make the most of today. And I encourage you to do the same.

We only live once, so let’s do it to the fullest. And that all starts today. This minute. This very second.

I’ve met so many wonderful people on my writing journey–new authors, first-time writers, long-time dabblers, avid readers, adamant non-readers–and each and every one of them is special in their own way. Some of them know it, some don’t have a clue. So today’s post is going out to remind everyone to live big, go after your dreams, and don’t let excuses rule your life.

Step out today with a determined heart.

Have a fantastic Friday, and I’ll see you all on the other side of this weekend, when Tuesday Traditions returns with another familiar guest author and her new release. And I promise to let you know how successful this determined heart was with her own WIP. 😉

What are some of your goals for today? This weekend? This year?

6 thoughts on “Determined Heart

  1. Woot! Great message for a Friday, Kyra! I’ll be cheering you on with your goal. Mine is to finish a novella this weekend *fingers crossed* Once that is done I can put a final polish on my last novel-length ms (which is calling me, LOL).

    BTW, you, Nate and Jessica kept me up late last night reading. 🙂 I’m halfway through Armed with Steele and loving it!

    • Thanks for the cheers, Mae! And best of luck with yours-a novella, how great! Can’t wait to hear about that next novel, too!

      Hoping me and the AWS gang didn’t leave you too tired today 😉 Thrilled to hear we sucked you in, though! lol

  2. Fun post! There are LOTS of neat people to meet through writing, aren’t there? Online and in person. Hope you finished your draft! Happy writing.

    • Yes, Judy, and you’re certainly at the top of list! 🙂 Draft 1 is done, diving right into edits – so much to spruce up and (crazy as this may sound) can’t wait to do so! 🙂

Leave a Reply

