Welcome, Jeannie Moon!

Happy Tuesday, everyone. We are back for Tuesday Tradition here at Indiana Wonderer with a very special guest: debut author Jeannie Moon!

I have Jeannie’s book, and am absolutely loving it! And currently it’s in the top 100 at B&N! But I’ll stop before I give too much away. 😉 So sit back and enjoy an interview with the wonderful and inspirational Jeannie Moon.

  1. Name (or pen name): Jeannie MoonTheTemporaryWife (2)
  1. State (or country) you call home: Long Island, NY
  1. Genre(s) you write: Contemporary Romance
  1. Most recent release title: The Temporary Wife (Penguin, May 21, 2013)
    1. Storyline:

The Temporary Wife is a story about Meg, a kindergarten teacher who becomes guardian to her best friend’s child.  The child’s grandparents mount a custody battle and Meg’s former high school boyfriend, and the Campbell’s estranged son, offers her a temporary marriage to help keep the grandparents in check.  But you know, nothing in these things every goes as planned…

  1. Of your most recent storyline, pick one character that you struggle to love, but know they have a redeeming quality buried in there somewhere. Tell us who they are and a little bit about them:

Oh, that would be Harper Poole, who works for Jason’s software company.  She’s part Executive Assistant, part Director of Operations and full of attitude.  She’s smart as hell and brutally honest, but if you need help in a crisis she’s the one you want in your corner.

  1. Favorite Ice Cream Flavor:

I love Baskin Robins Chocolate Chip, but my latest obsession comes from Ben and Jerry’s it’s called Late Night Snack.  Vanilla ice cream, with salted caramel and little clusters of fudge covered potato chips. I could eat it all day.

  1. If you had a quiet day to yourself at home–no work, no deadlines, no family obligations–how would you spend the day?:

I would read.  I’d stock up my e-reader and sit with my favorite latte and read all day.

  1. Name one way your literary agent has helped you along the journey to having your debut novel reach publication:

Just one? Becky has been incredibly supportive and explained all the advantages of this project to me when it was presented to us by Penguin.  I didn’t sell a finished manuscript; I sold on proposal and had to write The Temporary Wife from scratch, in six weeks. I wasn’t so sure about it, but she was right, it was a great project and I’m glad I had the opportunity to develop this book, which is the first of three in the Forever Love series.

  1. Give us one of your favorite motivational/inspirational quotes:

I have this quote on one of the walls in my office. “Nothing worth having was ever achieved without effort.” ~Theodore Roosevelt.  It states a simple truth.  Good advice, I think.

Thanks for sharing with us today, Jeannie! So very excited for you.

Please be sure to share some words of encouragement while you’re here.

Moon headshot

If you would like to learn more about Jeannie and her new novel, stop by www.jeanniemoon.com for links to FB, Twitter, Pinterest and her newsletter.

8 thoughts on “Welcome, Jeannie Moon!

Leave a Reply

