Release Date Set!

It’s official!

Armed With Steele will be released by Lyrical Press on August 5th, 2013!

In honor of the exciting news, I thought I’d share a little taste with you. Enjoy, and mark your calendars for August 5th!

Excerpt from Armed With Steele:armedwithsteel_small

The plan seemed simple enough. Apply for Grace’s old job at Maxwell, get hired, and then dig for clues while pretending to be an administrative assistant. Only, I didn’t have the foggiest idea how to be an AA. Didn’t know how to answer multi-lined phones, or schedule appointments, or write short hand. Heck, I didn’t even know if people still used short hand.

Worse yet, I’d actually have to get up at a set time and physically go to work. And socialize with co-workers. Probably even have to pretend I enjoyed it, too.

And if all that wasn’t enough, I’d also be putting myself in the direct line of a coma-inducing psycho. What if I ended up in the same state as Grace? Or worse?

I rolled over onto my other side and tried to silence the out and out war now raging in my head. I didn’t want another job. Didn’t want to deal with cubicles and coworkers, coffee makers and water coolers.

And I especially didn’t want to partner up with an extremely good-looking cop who, if I wasn’t careful, might accidentally pry the scabs off my still-healing heart. I just wanted my Grace back.

6 thoughts on “Release Date Set!

Leave a Reply

