Welcome, Kristina Knight!

Today on Indiana Wonderer, we have a writer who’s set the writing world on fire this past year, coming out with three books since last June and one more coming out in less than a month! Kristina Knight is a fellow Midwesterner, and has also recently joined the sisterhood at Lyrical Press.

Please give a warm welcome to Kristina!9781440555732

  1. Name (or pen name): Kristina Knight
  1. State (or country) you call home: Ohio, although I also claim Missouri (birth-state) and Texas (because who doesn’t wanna live in Cowboy Heaven??)
  1. Genre(s) you write: Contemporary Romance
  1. Most recent release title: What a Texas Girl Dreams (Crimson Romance, June 3, 2013)
    1. Storyline:

Monica Witte wants nothing more than to return to the rodeo circuit. Until Trick Samuels steps into her path…Can this Texas Girl have the career – and the family – she’s always dreamed of?

  1. Of your most recent storyline, pick one character to which you can relate. Tell us who they are and why you can relate to them:

I loved writing Monica. She’s kind of an every-girl, I think. She has the career she’s always dreamed of having, but then a few things happen: her sisters settle down, she meets The Guy and her horse is injured. So, throughout the book she’s trying to figure out a balance between the life she’s led and the life she wants to lead. I think we all struggle with that balance in different ways throughout our lives so it was a fun area to explore.

  1. Favorite dessert: Chocolate, all sorts!
  1. If you were about to take a 7-day cruise to the Caribbean, name three things you couldn’t bear to board the boat without (beside the obvious toiletries and clothing essentials):

Tablet, stocked with reading supplies and music, sunscreen (because I burn, I BURN!) and bebe and RadioMan (I never leave home without them). 😀

  1. What are you currently reading (or plan to read next)?:

I just finished ‘Kiss Me Katie’ by a publisher-mate of mine, Monica Tillery, and I really loved it! It’s a fun rock-n-roll romance with a lot of heart. Heart gets me every time. And I just picked up the new Nora Roberts, can’t not pick up her books, and I have about 30 more on the TBR page of my Kindle. Probably another 100 in the cloud area, waiting to be downloaded.

  1. Give us one of your favorite motivational/inspirational quotes:

“Never give up on a dream just because of the time it will take to accomplish it. The time will pass anyway” ~ Earl Nightengale

Thanks so much for visiting with us today, Kristina! Best of luck on your latest, upcoming release!

While you’re here, be sure to give a shout out to Kristina.

For more on her other releases and updates on what she’s got coming out next, you can find Kristina Knight on her website, her blog, WordWrangler’s blog, Facebook, Goodreads, and Twitter.

6 thoughts on “Welcome, Kristina Knight!

  1. Enjoyed the interview, ladies! Kristi, your TBR list sounds a lot like mine with a huge backlog 🙂

    Loved the inspirational quote. A great one to remember!

  2. So you only have 100 books on Cloud? And just 30 on the tablet? Sheesh!@ I have about 250 on the Kindle (rotated as I read one) and maybe another 300 on Cloud! What do you do with e-books you’ve read that aren’t necessarily ‘keepers’, do you save them somewhere or delete them?

    Congrats on another Texas Girl book! I need to check and make sure I got it already and if not…need to! 🙂

  3. I’m not why we are bragging that there are more good books than we have the time to read. It seems a sad thing to me. A nice short blog. Wish I could to that. But I like to type in giant print and use oversized pictures so it’s not uncommon for me to go15 pages. Gorgeous cover, Kristina. Are you exhausted? I’d be exhausted.

  4. Hey Kristina! Loved your inspirational quote! Good lessons there!

    Cheeries

    Gabrielle
    gabbawrites.blogspot.com.au

Leave a Reply

